FRMWDC’26

see15 - Conference on the Visualisation of Information

See

The conference, initiated by the Scholz & Volkmer agency, will feature interdisciplinary, leading-edge creatives and thinkers from the fields of design, art, architecture, journalism, philosophy, technology and business.

As part of 'Design for Democracy', Christina Varvia will report on Forensic Architecture. Christina Varvia is a trained architect and currently a lecturer at the Centre for Research Architecture at Goldsmiths University in London. As a founding member and former board member of Forensic Architecture - a London-based artist and research collective - she was committed to exposing human rights abuses.

Varvia produced, for example, the video-analytical documentation of the Hamas bombing in the Gaza city of Rafah in 2014. Other projects include the 3D reconstruction of a Syrian prison in collaboration with Amnesty International.

Entschuldigung.

We're sorry.

Die Seite kann nicht dargestellt werden.

The page cannot be displayed.

Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser.

Please update your browser.

FRMWDC’26

see15 – Konferenz zur Visualisierung von Informationen

See

Auf der Konferenz, ins Leben gerufen von der Agentur Scholz & Volkmer, sprechen interdisziplinäre, tonangebende Kreative und Denker:innen aus den Bereichen Design, Kunst, Architektur, Journalismus, Philosophie, Technologie oder Wirtschaft.

Im Rahmen von 'Design for Democracy' wird Christina Varvia über Forensic Architecture berichten. Christina Varvia ist ausgebildete Architektin und derzeit Lehrbeauftragte am Zentrum für Forschungsarchitektur an der Goldsmiths Universität in London. Als Gründungsmitglied und ehemaliges Vorstandsmitglied von Forensic Architecture – einem Londoner Künstler- und Recherchekollektiv – hatte sie sich die Aufdeckung von Menschenrechtsverletzungen auf die Fahne geschrieben.

Varvia erstellte z.B. die videoanalytische Dokumentation des Bombenangriffs der Hamas in der Gaza-Stadt Rafah im Jahr 2014. Zu weiteren Projekten zählt die 3D-Rekonstruktion eines syrischen Gefängnisses in Zusammenarbeit mit Amnesty International.

Entschuldigung.

We're sorry.

Die Seite kann nicht dargestellt werden.

The page cannot be displayed.

Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser.

Please update your browser.